Changing French Knot Size
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

VAMAMA78

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 08/26/2020 :  09:32:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello! I've been using PC Stitch for about 3 years now, but I'm wondering if there is a way to change the size of the french knots. I get the impression it's only for pattern print out, but I want to be able to see them smaller when I'm actually designing my patterns. Is there a way to do this that I'm missing? TIA!!!

Hillary Nestrick

VAMAMA78

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 08/26/2020 :  09:55:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I figured it out y'all! This opens up a WHOLE NEW WORLD for my pattern design!!

Hillary Nestrick
Go to Top of Page

VAMAMA78

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 08/26/2020 :  10:53:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
OK, so now my question is, how can I make the french knots different sizes on the SAME pattern. I can change the size, but it applies to the whole pattern.....I'm designing a cross stitch pattern that uses french knots for buttons on a military uniform, so those need to remain small, but I'm also using french knots for a bouquet and I need those to be bigger. Thoughts???

Hillary Nestrick
Go to Top of Page

Dragonlair

USA
2851 Posts

Posted - 08/26/2020 :  15:15:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I don't think that's possible. You would just have to make that information in the instruction section.

Diane
There is no such thing as a stupid question
Go to Top of Page

MiniAni13

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 09/22/2021 :  12:17:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
For anyone curious, you can change the size of your French knots by using the "Floss Properties" window.

This can be accessed by right-clicking on the floss color in your palette and selecting "Properties." (Image: https://www.deviantart.com/chimerical-situation/art/Floss-Properties-Option-892654948)