PCStitch User Forums
PCStitch User Forums
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 PCStitch Forums
 PCStitch 10
 making a pattern from an illustration

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
toast Posted - 07/13/2012 : 09:44:20
I am new to using PC Stitch but I have managed to understand how to create a pattern from photographs and tweak them make them look right. Now I am trying to learn how to make patterns from illustrations. I have wanted to buy this program for many years because of all the wonderful books I have filled with beautiful drawings. Mind you, I only want to make the patterns and stitch them for my own pleasure so I know I don't need to worry about copyright issues.

The problem I have is that in order to get the amount of detail I desire for them I have to increase the stitch size so much that the finished pieces would be enormous. I have tried changing the pixel numbers of each illustration before importing it to the program but it doesn't change things the way I need it to. The illustrations still come out looking "muddy" without very much detail. Am I missing something or just not understand how things work? Any help I can get would be greatly appreciated and I hope I am explaining myself well enough.
2   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
toast Posted - 07/13/2012 : 12:56:52