Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Aaron Houston

USA
33 Posts

Posted - 05/16/2018 :  18:55:59  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello,

I have been trying to solve this problem for too long now and maybe you guys can help me out. When I print to pdf with the virtual stitches checked I can not get rid of the lines! It doesn't do it with any of the other options. Only the virtual stitches. It wants the grid to be there so bad. I have turned off all grids in the print options and in the tools section as well. It's driving me crazy! please help

Edited by - Aaron Houston on 05/16/2018 18:56:38

Dragonlair

USA
2855 Posts

Posted - 05/16/2018 :  20:21:28  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Aaron,

I'm not sure what method you are using for printing to PDF but I do want to warn you that Windows 10's latest upgrade has caused problems with the default print to PDF for Windows. I use Windows 7 so I have no first-hand knowledge of the issue. I use Foxit as my default PDF reader and it's print to PDF.

I had no problem when I tested using the following print parameters (it may help you to compare with what you used):

Under General tab: Set to fit to a single page and print all grid pages. Printing the information page is optional.

The other tab affected was Grid Page Options: Turn off ALL options on that page and you will simply get a virtual stitch image of the design with no grid marks and no other information -- just pattern on a single page.

I hope it helps.

Diane
There is no such thing as a stupid question
Go to Top of Page

Aaron Houston

USA
33 Posts

Posted - 05/16/2018 :  20:51:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote